AAPRA Payments

Officers and Directors



Mr. Mark L. McHenry, CPRP
Director, Parks and Recreation
Kansas City, MO Dept of Parks & Recreation
Ms. Carolyn McKnight, CPRP
Superintendent, Recreation & Park Commission
Parish of East Baton Rouge, LA



Dr. Amy Hurd, CPRE
Director, Graduate Studies
Illinois State University
Ms. Dianne Hoover, CPRP
City of Bakersfield (CA) Recreation & Parks Dept

Past President

Executive Director

Chris Nunes, PhD, CPRE 
Director of Parks & Recreation
The Woodlands Township, TX
Ms. Jane Adams
Sacramento, CA

Directors - Terms Expire 2018

Dr. Karla Henderson, CPRP
Professor Emeritus
North Carolina State University
Dr. Brett A. Wright, Dean
College of Behavioral, Social & Health Sciences
Clemson University

Directors - Terms Expire 2019

Mr. Michael McCarty, CPRP 
Executive Director
Glenview (IL) Park District
Mr. Ernest W. Burkeen, Jr., CPRP 
City of Plantation (FL) Parks & Recreation

Directors - Terms Expire 2020

Ms. Tracey M. Crawford, CTRS, CPRP
Executive Director
Northwest (IL) Special Recreation Association
Dr. Terry Schwartz, Visiting Assistant Professor
Exercise Sciences and Sport Management Department
Guilford College, Greensboro, NC

Academy Administrative Office

Ms. Andee Chestnut
Executive Secretary/Treasurer
Huntley, IL