American Academy for Park and Recreation Administration

2024 National Gold Medal Award Nominations Closed March 8th

News You Can Use

The Academy Extends Membership Nomination Period to June 3, 2024 Read more

The Academy Extends Membership Nomination Period to June 3, 2024

In preparation for a successful nomination the Academy highly recommends viewing this webinar, 6 Tips to Nominate a Future Academy Member. If you are interested in becoming an Academy member, you are encouraged to reach out to a current member and inquire if they would nominate you for membership. Not sure who is a current Academy member? Click here to view Academy members by state. If are not familiar with a current Academy member, please reach out to info@aapra.org and efforts will be made to connect you. Learn more about the Academy mission and purpose and about the process and criteria for membership.

Call for Best Paper Master Doctoral Dissertation Open Through June 1st Read more

Call for Best Paper Master Doctoral Dissertation Open Through June 1st

In support of its research goals, AAPRA annually hosts a research competition that alternates between best master’s thesis / special project (odd years) and best doctoral dissertation (even years). The following three awards will be given in 2024: One (1) Disseration Paper Award of $1,000 and up to $500 in travel funds to attend the NRPA 2024 Annual Conference in Atlanta, GA, October 8-10, 2024, and a Disseration Award Certificate. Two (2) Certificate of Merit awards to two Dissertation Paper finalists

2024 Conversations that Matter - Implicit Bias: How to Discover Our Innate Truths Read more

2024 Conversations that Matter - Implicit Bias: How to Discover Our Innate Truths

Tuesday, June 25, 2024: 1:00pm-2:15pm EDT / Noon-1:15pm CDT / 11:00am-12:15pm MDT / 10:00am-11:15am PDT
Conversations That Matter focus on critical human topics. Some topics may even be deemed sensitive, uncomfortable, or complex in nature. These conversations take place in an environment of mutual respect and inclusivity and are a safe place for people to speak their mind. All comments and questions are welcomed. No judgements. No recordings. Learn more and register

RSS
 
DAVEY - Personal Solutions for a Growing World.
 

Our Vision

To Inspire, Influence and Advance the Park and Recreation Profession

Our Mission: An Academy of distinguished park and recreation administrators and scholars committed to research, professional development and the use of best practices. LEARN MORE

What Is The Academy?

The American Academy for Park and Recreation Administration